Worst. Time Capsule. Ever

So, I started thinking the other week that maybe I should try to document my year. As much for myself as any of you lot, as I don’t keep a diary but it has been quite an eventful year.

Ok, maybe “eventful” is a strong term for sitting around getting drunk watching horror films , but believe it or not I have done other shit as well. Occasionally.

Anyway, this is the plan: Every couple of days or so between now and the end of the year, I’m going to attempt to write a post on here covering a month of 2010 at a time. The films I’ve watched, the people I’ve met / interacted with, and the other random crap that has happened. It won’t be ultra-personal, and some names may be changed to protect the “innocent”, but the emphasis will be on puerile humour and possibly the occasional revelation.

I am the new Wikileaks.

Hear No Evil, See No Evil, Spe...ooh! Look at the monkeys!

I should point out that I genuinely have no idea how I’m actually going to do this, it is an acorn of an idea at best, but by posting this I am hoping it will kick my arse into gear and greatness shall ensue. Ahem.

…and there you have it. If I actually do this, I hope some of you read and enjoy it. And hey, even if you don’t – at least I’ll be able to look back in years to come and remember what I did.

…until the machines take over and wipe out the internet of course.

Take a good look. This will be the last thing you see before your fiery death.

Leave a Reply

